Harpsichord Concerto no. 4 in A, BWV 1055

Scored for harpsichord, two violins, viola, and continuo section, this is probably based on a lost oboe d'amore concerto. This is a formally mature and concentrated work. There exists a figured continuo part for this concerto, which was added later, probably for a particular ocasion at wich a second harpsichord or chamber organ had to fill in the continuo section. It lasts about 14 minutes.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Complete Score

Johann Sebastian Bach

Johann Sebastian Bach was a German composer, organist, harpsichordist, violist, and violinist whose sacred and secular works for choir, orchestra, and solo ...