Harpsichord Concerto no. 3 in D, BWV. 1054

Scored for harpsichord, two violins, viola and continuo, and clocking in about 17 minutes, this concerto was based on the surviving violin concerto in E, BWV 1042, though transposed down a tone to allow the top E note be reached as D, common limit of the harpsichords of Bach's time.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Complete score

Johann Sebastian Bach

Johann Sebastian Bach was a German composer, organist, harpsichordist, violist, and violinist whose sacred and secular works for choir, orchestra, and solo ...