Mythes, Op. 30

Karol Szymanowski wrote his Mythes, Op. 30 in 1915, and published them six years later. It is a cycle for piano and violin, bearing dedication to Zofia Kochanska, wife of the violinist Pawel Kochaniski. Inspired in Greek tradition, Szymanowski makes use of a number of complex resources and composition techniques in order to generate a fantastic mood, at the same time consolidating a very individual style.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Complete Score
Violin Part
1. La Fontaine d'Arethuse
2. Narcisse
3. Dryades et Pan

Karol Szymanowski

Karol Maciej Szymanowski was a Polish composer and pianist, the most celebrated Polish composer of the early 20th century. His oeuvre has ...