Concerto for Violin and Oboe in Cm, BWV. 1060R

First appeared in Neue Bach Ausgabe (VII/vii, 75). Though the manuscript to this concerto was lost, a reconstruction of it was made possible because, in 1736, Bach had arranged it as the Concerto for two harpsichords and orchestra in C minor (BWV 1060), a work whose score survived and served as a model for the original. The identical relationship exists between the Concerto for three violins, strings & continuo in D major (BWV 1064R), and the Concerto in C major for three harpsichords (BWV 1064). Though the (modern-day) reconstructions are not the ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Complete Score

Johann Sebastian Bach

Johann Sebastian Bach was a German composer, organist, harpsichordist, violist, and violinist whose sacred and secular works for choir, orchestra, and solo ...