Concerto for 2 Harpsichords in C, BWV. 1061

This concerto, scored for two harpsichords, two violins, viola and continuo, and lasting around 19 minutes, is probably the only Harpsichord Concerto by Bach that originated as a harpsichord work. The first version was for two instruments unaccompanied (BWV. 1061a, in the manner of Italian Concerto, BWV. 971) and the addition of the orchestral parts may not have been by Bach himself. In fact, the strings only appear to augment cadences.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Complete Score

Johann Sebastian Bach

Johann Sebastian Bach was a German composer, organist, harpsichordist, violist, and violinist whose sacred and secular works for choir, orchestra, and solo ...