Cantata ''Tritt auf die Glaubensbahn'', BWV. 152

Tritt auf die Glaubensbahn (Step upon the path of faith), BWV. 152, is a cantata by J.S.  Bach, composed in Weimar for the Sunday after Christmas and first performed on 30 December 1714. The cantata is intimate chamber music for only two voices, soprano and bass, and four solo instruments. The opening sinfoniain two sections is reminiscent of a French overture, which Bach had used with a meaning in Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland, BWV. 61, a few weeks earlier. The theme of the fugue is similar to that of Bach ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Complete Score

Johann Sebastian Bach

Johann Sebastian Bach was a German composer, organist, harpsichordist, violist, and violinist whose sacred and secular works for choir, orchestra, and solo ...