Prelude and Fugue no. 2 in Cm, BWV 847

The Well-Tempered Clavier (Das Wohltemperierte Klavier), BWV 846–893, is a collection of solo keyboard music composed by Johann Sebastian Bach. He first gave the title to a book of preludes and fugues in all 24 major and minor keys, dated 1722, composed "for the profit and use of musical youth desirous of learning, and especially for the pastime of those already skilled in this study." Bach later compiled a second book of the same kind, dated 1742, but titled it only Twenty-four Preludes and Fugues. The two works are now usually ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Prelude and Fugue No.2 in C minor, BWV 847

Johann Sebastian Bach

Johann Sebastian Bach was a German composer, organist, harpsichordist, violist, and violinist whose sacred and secular works for choir, orchestra, and solo ...