The Seraph

The Seraph; a collection of Sacred Music: consisting of the most celebrated Psalm and Hymn Tunes, arranged generally in four vocal parts: including many which have never before been published in this country, and several entirely new, composed for this work; embracing all the variety of metres in general use, with a particular reference to the classification of the Hymns of the Protestant Episcopal Church. Also, - the rudiments of music, and a few practical lessons for the use of schools. By John Cole.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Part I
Part I & Appendix I.
Part II

John Cole

John Cole was a British-born American music printer, publisher and composer based in Baltimore. Born in Tewkesbury, England, he emigrated to Baltimore ...