Blessed is the man, BWV 57

Selig ist der Mann (Blessed is the man) BWV 57 is a church cantata composed by Johann Sebastian Bach in 1725. It was made for the Second Day of Christmas, which was celebrated that year as St. Stephen's Day. It was first performed it on 26 December 1725. The piece is in 8 movements and in the key of G minor. The German text is by Georg Christian Lehms (1684–1717). A standard rendition lasts around 30 minutes.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Blessed is the man, BWV 57 - Complete Score (Wilhelm Rust)
Blessed is the man, BWV 57 - Vocal Score (Bernhard Todt)

Johann Sebastian Bach

Johann Sebastian Bach was a German composer, organist, harpsichordist, violist, and violinist whose sacred and secular works for choir, orchestra, and solo ...