Tabasco is the name of an opera in two acts composed by George Whitefield Chadwick in 1894. It was first performed on the 29th of January 1894, in Tremont Theatre in Boston. The libretto was written by Robert Ayres Barnet. According to at least one source -a review by Philip Hale in the Musical Courier dated February 7, 1894- the work was orchestrated by Chadwick's student Lucius Hosmer.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Tabasco - Complete Parts (Overture - First edition)
Tabasco - Complete score (Manuscript, 1894)
Tabasco - Complete vocal Score (First edition)
Tabasco - Complete Score (First edition)

George Whitefield Chadwick

George Whitefield Chadwick was an American composer. Along with Horatio Parker, Amy Beach,Arthur Foote, and Edward MacDowell, he was a representative composer ...