Serenade in Cm, K.388/384a

The Serenade no. 12 for winds in Cm, K. 388/384a was written by Mozart in 1782/83. Sometimes called Nacht Musique, it was transcribed for string quartet in 1787 by Mozart, now surviving as String Quartet K. 406/512b.  Scored for 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 horns and 2 bassons, it consists of 4 movements, of which the third works as a canon.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Complete Score

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, baptised as Johannes Chrysostomus Wolfgangus Theophilus Mozart, was a prolific and influential composer of the Classical era. Mozart showed ...