The Hebrides (Fingal's Cave), Op. 26

The Hebrides (Die Hebriden), Op. 26, a.k.a. Fingal's Cave (Die Fingalshöhle), was composed by Felix Mendelssohn in 1830. The piece was inspired by a cavern known as Fingal's Cave on Staffa, an island in the Hebrides archipelago located off the coast of Scotland. The piece is a concert overture, a stand-alone musical selection -now part of the standard orchestral repertoire. It was dedicated to King Frederick William IV of Prussia. The work was completed on 16 December 1830 and was originally entitled Die einsame Insel, or The Lonely Island. 

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
The Hebrides (Fingal's Cave), Op. 26 - Complete Score
The Hebrides (Fingal's Cave), Op. 26 - Complete Score (Piano - Mendelssohn)

Felix Mendelssohn

Jakob Ludwig Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy was a German composer, pianist, organist and conductor of the early Romantic period. The grandson of the ...