4 Preludes for Piano, Op.12

Felix Blumenfeld composed his set of 4 Preludes for Piano solo, Op. 12, between 1888 and 1890. They were published in 1990. The first prelude was dedicated to Mademoiselle Olga Karmalin, the second to Mademoiselle Ida Anastasieff. Blumenfeld dedicated the preludes no. 3 and 4 to his own wife.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
4 Preludes for Piano, Op. 12 - Complete Score (Leipzig, M.P. Belaieff)
Composer Form Instrument Period
Felix Blumenfeld Prelude Piano Romantic

Felix Blumenfeld

Felix Mikhailovich Blumenfeld (Russian: Фе́ликс Миха́йлович Блуменфе́льд) was a Russian composer, conductor, pianist, and teacher. He was born in Kovalevka, Kherson Governorate, ...