Piano Quartet in Gm, K. 478

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart wrote his Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor, K. 478 in 1785. It is widely cosidered the first major piece composed for piano quartet in the chamber music repertoire: Mozart received a commission for three quartets in 1785 from Franz Hoffmeister, who later realized that this first quartet would be too difficult and that the public would not buy it, so he released Mozart from the obligation of completing the set. (Nine months later, Mozart composed a second quartet anyway, K. 493). At the time the piece was ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Complete Score

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (baptised Johannes Chrysostomus Wolfgangus Theophilus Mozart) was an influential composer of the Classical era, who showed prodigious ability from ...