Fêtes galantes

The Fêtes galantes are two sets of pieces for piano and voice, written in 1891 and 1894 and first published in 1904. The French text is by Paul Verlaine, whom Debussy had shown fondness for (in fact he set to music eighteen works by Verlaine). These works are not to be confused with the other pice by Debussy titled Fête galante, a 1882 effort with text by Theodore de Banvielle.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Premier et deuxième recueils
Deuxième recueil (high voice)
Deuxième recueil (low voice)
Premier recueil

Claude Debussy

Claude-Achille Debussy was a French composer. Along with Maurice Ravel, he was one of the most prominent figures working within the field ...