Capriccio Brillant, Op. 22

Felix Mendelssohn finished his Capricio Brilliant, Op. 22, in 1831. It is a work for piano and orchestra, in 2 movements, and in the key of B minor, It was premiered in 1832 in London. A standard rendition of the piece lasts around 11 minutes. The orchestra required is 2 flutes, 2 oboes, 2 clarinets in A, 2 bassoons, 2 horns in D, 2 trumpets in D, timpani, and strings.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Capriccio Brillant, Op. 22 - Complete Score
Capriccio Brillant, Op. 22 - Complete Piano Score

Felix Mendelssohn

Jakob Ludwig Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy was a German composer, pianist, organist and conductor of the early Romantic period. The grandson of the ...