String Quartet no. 6 in Fm, Op. 80

The String Quartet no. 6 in F minor, Op. 80 was composed by Felix Mendelssohn in 1847. It was the last major piece he completed before he died two months later on 4 November 1847. He composed the piece as an hommage to his sister Fanny who had died on 17 May of that year and it bore the title Requiem for Fanny. The quartet was first heard in private on 5 October 1847 in the presence of Ignaz Moscheles. The first public performance was on 4 November 1848 in Leipzig with ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
String Quartet No.6, Op.80 - Complete Score
String Quartet No.6, Op.80 - Cello Part
String Quartet No.6, Op.80 - Violin 1 Part
String Quartet No.6, Op.80 - Violin 2 Part
String Quartet No.6, Op.80 - Viola Part

Felix Mendelssohn

Jakob Ludwig Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy was a German composer, pianist, organist and conductor of the early Romantic period. The grandson of the ...