Piano Concerto no. 20 in D minor, K. 466

The Piano Concerto no. 20 in D minor, K. 466, was written and premiered by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart in 1785. The young Ludwig van Beethoven admired this concerto and kept it in his repertoire. A bass run from the first movement appears for comic effect in Variation 22 of the Diabelli Variations. Daniel Barenboim contends that this concerto was Joseph Stalin's favorite piece of music. Composers who wrote cadenzas for it include Beethoven (WoO 58), Charles-Valentin Alkan, Johannes Brahms (WoO 16), Johann Nepomuk Hummel, Feruccio Busoni and Clara Schumann. The concerto ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Piano Concerto no. 20 in D minor, K. 466 - Complete score

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (baptised Johannes Chrysostomus Wolfgangus Theophilus Mozart) was an influential composer of the Classical era, who showed prodigious ability from ...