String Quartet no. 1 in F, Op. 18 no. 1

The String Quartet No. 1 in F major, Op. 18, No. 1, was written by Ludwig van Beethoven between 1798 and 1800 and published in 1801. It is actually the second string quartet that Beethoven composed. The quartet consists of four movements: Allegro con brio Adagio affettuoso ed appassionato Scherzo: Allegro molto Allegro According to Beethoven's friend Karl Amenda, the second movement was inspired by the tomb scene from William Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet. The quartet was heavily revised between the version that Amenda first received and the version that ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Complete Score
Quartet No. 1 in E Flat Major, Wo0 36 - I. Adagio assai
String Quartet No. 1 E Flat, Allegro

Ludwig van Beethoven

Ludwig van Beethoven was a German composer and pianist. The crucial figure in the transition between the Classical and Romantic eras in ...