Piano Concerto no. 2 in Bb, K. 39

The first four piano concertos by Mozart are now known to be orchestrations of sonatas by various German virtuosi. By using movements from the sonatas of other composers, the young Mozart seems to have begun to learn how to cope with the structural problems of composing in the piano concerto form. The concerto is scored for strings, piano (or harpsichord), and pairs of oboes and horns, as above. The first and third movements are from Raupach's Op. 1, no. 1, whilst the slow movement is based on the opening movement of ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Piano Concerto No.2 in B-flat major, K.39
Piano Concerto No.2 in B-flat major, K.39 parts.zip

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, baptised as Johannes Chrysostomus Wolfgangus Theophilus Mozart, was a prolific and influential composer of the Classical era. Mozart showed ...