Piano Concerto no. 1 in F, K. 37

The first four piano concertos by Mozart are now known to be orchestrations of sonatas by various German virtuosi. By using movements from the sonatas of other composers, the young Mozart seems to have begun to learn how to cope with the structural problems of composing in the piano concerto form. The concerto is scored for strings, piano (or harpsichord) and pairs of oboes and horns. The first movement is based on the initial allegro of the Sonata op. 1 no. 5 by Hermann Friedrich Raupach, from a set of six published ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Piano Concerto No.1 in F major, K.37
Piano Concerto No.1 in F major, K.37 parts.zip

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (baptised Johannes Chrysostomus Wolfgangus Theophilus Mozart) was an influential composer of the Classical era, who showed prodigious ability from ...