2 Arabesques, L. 66

The Two Arabesques (Deux arabesques), L. 66, are a pair of piano pieces by Debussy, two of his earliest works, composed between the years 1888-91, while in his twenties. They contain hints of Debussy's developing musical style, being one of the very early impressionistic pieces of music. . Two editions were issued in the composer's lifetime by Durand, published in 1891 and 1904. The first arabesque -in the key of E- begins with parallelism of triads in first inversion, a composition technique very much used by Debussy and other Impressionists, tracing ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
2 Arabesques, L. 66 - Complete Score
Arabesque no. 1 - Complete Score
Arabesque no. 1 - Violin 1 (string quartet arr.)
Arabesque no. 1 - Violin 2 (string quartet arr.)
Arabesque no. 1 - Viola (string quartet arr.)
Arabesque no. 1 - Cello (string quartet arr.)

Claude Debussy

Claude-Achille Debussy was a French composer. Along with Maurice Ravel, he was one of the most prominent figures working within the field ...