Symphony no. 41 in C 'Jupiter', K. 551

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart wrote his Symphony no. 41 in C major, K. 551, also called Jupiter, in 1788. The last of Mozart symphonies, and also the longest, it was also the last of a series of three symphonies that he had written in quick succession. The outstanding feature of this symphony is its five part fugato section at the very end of the last movement, which was probably inspired by Michael Haydn's Symphony no. 28. One of the themes used in this fugato section is a plainchant motiv traced back to ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Symphony no. 41 in C 'Jupiter', K. 551 - Complete Score

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (baptised Johannes Chrysostomus Wolfgangus Theophilus Mozart) was an influential composer of the Classical era, who showed prodigious ability from ...