Symphony no. 36 in C 'Linz', K. 425

The Symphony no. 36 in C major, K. 425, (known as the Linz symphony) was written by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart during a stopover in the Austrian town of Linz on his and his wife's way back home to Vienna from Salzburg in late 1783. The entire symphony was written in four days to accommodate the local count's announcement, upon hearing of the Mozarts' arrival in Linz, of a concert. The slow movement has a siciliano character and meter which was rare in Mozart's earlier symphonies (only used in one ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Symphony No.36 in C major, K.425

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (baptised Johannes Chrysostomus Wolfgangus Theophilus Mozart) was an influential composer of the Classical era, who showed prodigious ability from ...