Symphony no. 35 in D 'Haffner', K. 385

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart wrote his Symphony no. 35 in D, K 385 in 1782, by request of the Haffners, an important Salzburg family. The piece is therefore called Haffner Symphony by many, though it should not be confused with the eight-movement Haffner Serenade, another piece comissioned to Mozart by the same family. To make matters more complex, the symphony was actually born as a serenade, which Mozart modified in instrumentation and form. A standard rendition of the Haffner Symphony usually takes aroun 20 minutes.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Symphony No.35 in D major, K.385

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (baptised Johannes Chrysostomus Wolfgangus Theophilus Mozart) was an influential composer of the Classical era, who showed prodigious ability from ...