Symphony no. 34 in C, K. 338

The Symphony no. 34 in C, K. 338, was written by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart in 1780. It has three movements, which was still common in the early classical period. The symphony features the fanfares and flourishes typical of the "festive symphony" or "trumpet symphony", which is characteristic of Austrian symphonic writing in C major. This is the first of Mozart's C major symphonies to exhibit this character, but the style would be revisited in his subsequent two works in this key, the 36th and 41st symphonies. The first movement is written ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Symphony No.34 in C major, K.338

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (baptised Johannes Chrysostomus Wolfgangus Theophilus Mozart) was an influential composer of the Classical era, who showed prodigious ability from ...