Quartet no. 1 in F, Op. 18 no. 1

The String Quartet no. 1 in F major, Op. 18, no. 1 was written by Beethoven between 1798-800 and published in 1801. Actually the second string quartet that he composed, it was heavily revised between the version that Amenda first received and the one that was sent to the publisher a year later, including changing the second movement's marking from Adagio molto to the more specific Adagio affetuouso ed appassionato. The theme of the finale is almost directly borrowed from the finale of his earlier string trio, Op. 9, No. 3 ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Quartet No. 1 in E Flat Major, Wo0 36 - I. Adagio assai

Ludwig van Beethoven

Ludwig van Beethoven was a German composer and pianist. The crucial figure in the transition between the Classical and Romantic eras in ...