Humoreske, Op. 20

Humoreske in B flat major, Op. 20, is a piano piece composed in 1839 by Robert Schumann. It was dedicated to Julie von Webenau. The Humoreske consists of seven sections and, although is was nominally written in B-flat major, most of the piece is set in G minor. The musical texture and emotional tone varies widely and differs greatly between the sections. A typical performance lasts about 26 minutes.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Humoreske, Op. 20 - Complete Score (Breitkopf & Härtel)
Humoreske, Op. 20 - Complete Score (Breitkopf & Härtel)
Composer Form Instrument Period
Robert Schumann Piano piece Piano Romantic

Robert Schumann

Robert Schumann was a German composer, aesthete and influential music critic. He is regarded as one of the greatest and most representative ...