Dances of the League of David, Op. 6

The Dances of the League of David, or Davidsbündlertänze, is a group of eighteen pieces for piano written by Robert Schumann in 1837, now regarded as one of his greatest achivements and as an essential work of the piano repertoire. The The low opus number is misleading: the work was written after Carnaval, Op. 9, and the Symphonic Studies, Op. 13. The theme of the Davidsbündlertänze is based on a mazurka by Clara Wieck. The pieces, however, are not true dances, but musical dialogues between Schumann's characters Florestan and Eusebius: these ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Davidsbundlertanze, Op.6 - Complete Score of all Pieces
Complete Score (1. Ausgabe)
Complete Score (2. Ausgabe)
Composer Form Instrument Period
Robert Schumann Dance Piano Romantic

Robert Schumann

Robert Schumann was a German composer, aesthete and influential music critic. He is regarded as one of the greatest and most representative ...