Souvenir de Florence, Op. 70

The String Sextet in D minor, "Souvenit de Florence", Op. 70, is a piece scored for 2 violas, 2 violins and 2 cellos, composed in 1890 by Tchaikovsky. The work was dedicated to the St. Petersburg Chamber Music Society in response for having become an Honorary Member. Its title stems from the fact that the composer sketched one of the movements while visiting Florence, Italy, where he also composed The Queen of Spades. Includes footnotes in Russian (Cyrillic) Original title page and plate numbers omitted in reprint Differences between the published and ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Souvenir de Florence, Op.70 - Complete Score

Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky

Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky was a Russian composer of the Romantic era. His wide-ranging output includes symphonies, operas, ballets, instrumental, chamber music and ...