Sixteen Waltzes, Op. 39

Sixteen Waltzes, Op. 39 is a set of waltzes for piano four hands, written by Johannes Brahms. They were composed in 1865, and published two years later, dedicated to Eduard Hanslick. These waltzes were also arranged for piano solo by the composer, in two different versions – difficult and simplified. The three versions were published at the same time, and sold well, contrary to the composer's expectations. In the solo versions, some of the keys were altered from the original duet version (the last four pieces were shifted a half step down ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Sixteen Waltzes, Op. 39 - Piano Four Hands (Original)
Sixteen Waltzes, Op. 39 - Piano Solo
Sixteen Waltzes, Op. 39 - Piano Solo (Simplified Version)

Johannes Brahms

Johannes Brahms was a German composer and pianist, and one of the leading musicians of the Romantic period. Born in Hamburg, Brahms ...