Piano Sonata no. 14, K. 457

The Piano Sonata no. 14 in C minor, K. 457, by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart was composed and completed in 1784. It was published in 1785 together with the Fantasy in C minor, K. 475 by the publishing firm Artaria, Mozart’s Viennese publisher. The title page bore a dedication to Thérèse von Trattner, one of Mozart’s pupils. The sonata was composed during the approximately 10-year period of Mozart’s life as a freelance artist in Vienna after he removed himself from the patronage of the Archbishop of Salzburg in 1781. It ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Sonata No. 14 In C Minor, K.457

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (baptised Johannes Chrysostomus Wolfgangus Theophilus Mozart) was an influential composer of the Classical era, who showed prodigious ability from ...