Symphony no. 2 in Cm, WAB 102

Anton Bruckner's Symphony no. 2 in C minor was completed in 1872, and revised, like most of Bruckner's other symphonies, at various points thereafter. It was composed after the Symphony No. 0 in D minor (which was itself composed after the Symphony No. 1) and it is the only "official" Bruckner symphonywithout a dedication: Franz Liszt tacitly rejected the dedication, and Richard Wagner chose another work instead. The premiere was given with Bruckner himself conducting in 1873. The score calls for a pair each of flutes, oboes, clarinets, bassoons, four ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Complete Score
Complete score
Composer Form Instrument Period
Anton Bruckner Symphony Orchestra Romantic

Anton Bruckner

Anton Bruckner was an Austrian composer known for his symphonies, masses, and motets. The first are considered emblematic of the final stage ...