English Suite no. 2, BWV 807

The English Suites, BWV 806–811, are a set of suites written by Bach for harpsichord and generally thought to be the earliest of Bach's 19 suites for keyboard. Bach's English Suites display less affinity with Baroque English keyboard style than the French Suites do to French Baroque keyboard style; the name "English" is thought to date back to a claim made by the 19th-century Bach biographer Johann Nikolaus Forkel that these works might have been composed for an English nobleman. 

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Complete Score
Complete Score
Complete score
Composer Form Instrument Period
Johann Sebastian Bach Suite Piano Baroque

Johann Sebastian Bach

Johann Sebastian Bach was a German composer, organist, harpsichordist, violist, and violinist whose sacred and secular works for choir, orchestra, and solo ...