4 Duets, Op. 61

Johannes Brahms wrote his 4 Duets for soprano and alto with piano accompaniment, between 1582 and 1874. They were first published by N. Simrock in 1874, and are now referred to as Op. 61 in Brahms catalogue. The duets set to music texts by Eduard Mörike (1804-1875), Justinus Kerner (1786–1862), Johann Wolfgang von Goethe (1749–1832), and Josef Wenzig (1807–1876). A complete performance lasts about 9 minutes.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
4 Duets, Op. 61 - Complete Score (N. Simrock)

Johannes Brahms

Johannes Brahms was a German composer and pianist, and one of the leading musicians of the Romantic period. Born in Hamburg, Brahms ...