Preciosa, Op. 78

'Preciosa' is 1821 play by Pius Alexander Wolff, with incidental music by Carl Maria von Weber (catalogued as his Op. 78 / J. 279). The musical work consists of an overture and 11 numbers that accompany the play. It was composed in 1820, and premiered in 1821, thge same year that the vocal score was first published. The complete score appeared in print more than 20 years later, in 1843.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Preciosa, Op. 78 - Overture
Preciosa, Op. 78 - Overture (transcription for piano 4-hands)
Preciosa, Op. 78 - Overture (transcription for piano solo)
Preciosa, Op. 78 - Vocal score

Carl Maria von Weber

Carl Maria Friedrich Ernst von Weber was a German composer, conductor, pianist, guitarist and critic, one of the first significant composers of ...