Siegfried, WWV 86C

Siegfried, WWV 86C, is a music drama in three acts composed by Richard Wagner. It is the third of the four parts that make up the 'Der Ring des Nibelungen' (The Ring of the Nibelung) cycle. Originally Wagner intended to write a drama about Sigfried's death, which eventually came to be Götterdämmerung (Twilight of the Gods). He then realized he would need another music drama to act as a preface, telling the story of a young Sigfried (he then continued going backwards in the story to come up with Die Walküre ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Siegfried, WWV86C - Complete Score
Siegfried, WWV86C - Complete Score
Siegfried, WWV86C - Siegfried und der Waldvogel (Piano arr.)
Siegfried, WWV86C - Waldweben (Forest Murmurs) (Piano arr.)

Richard Wagner

Richard Wagner was a German composer, conductor, theatre director and essayist, primarily known for his operas (or "music dramas", as they were ...