Parsifal, WWV 111

Parsifal, WWV 111, is an musical drama in three acts composed and written by Richard Wagner between the years 1857 and 1882. Development of the work took 25 years, and it became Wagner's last completed opera. It was premiered at the second Bayreuth Festival, in 1882. The Bayreuth Festival maintained a monopoly on Parsifal productions until 1903, when the opera was performed at the Metropolitan Opera in New York. The story was loosely based on 'Parzival' by Wolfram von Eschenbach's , a 13th century epic poem of the Arthurian knight Percival ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Parsifal, WWV 111 - Complete Score [piano transc.]
Parsifal, WWV 111 - Complete Score [piano transc.]
Parsifal, WWV 111 - Das Liebesmahl (Grail Scene) [piano transc.]
Parsifal, WWV 111 - Die Blumenmadchen (The Flower Maidens) [piano transc.]
Parsifal, WWV 111 - Die Erlosung (The Redemption) [piano transc.]
Parsifal, WWV 111 - Einzug in die Gralsburg (Entrance into the Castle of the Holy Grail) [piano transc.]

Richard Wagner

Richard Wagner was a German composer, conductor, theatre director and essayist, primarily known for his operas (or "music dramas", as they were ...