Samson and Dalilah, Op. 47

Samson and Delilah (Samson et Dalila), Op. 47, is a grand opera in three acts and four scenes by Saint-Saëns to a French libretto by Ferdinand Lemaire. It was first performed in Weimar at the Grossherzogliches (Grand Ducal) Theater in1877 in a German translation. The opera is based on the Biblical tale of Samson and Delilah found in  the Book of Judges. It is the only opera by Saint-Saëns that is regularly performed. The second act love scene in Delilah's tent is one of the set pieces that define French opera ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Samson et Dalila, Op.47 - Act I
Samson et Dalila, Op.47 - Act 2
Samson et Dalila, Op.47 - Act 3
Samson et Dalila, Op.47 - Act 3
Samson et Dalila, Op.47 - Illustrations pour le piano a 4 mains
Act I (Piano Reduction)
Samson et Dalila, Op.47 - Cantabile, transcription for cello and piano
Act I
Samson et Dalila, Op.47 - Mon coeur souvre a ta voix (My heart at thy dear voice) - voice and piano
Act II

Camille Saint-Saëns

Charles-Camille Saint-Saens was a French Late-Romantic composer, organist, conductor, and pianist. He is known especially for The Carnival of the Animals, Danse ...