La Mer

La mer, trois esquisses symphoniques pour orchestre (French for The sea, three symphonic sketches for orchestra), or simply La mer (i.e. The Sea), is an orchestral composition by Claude Debussy. Composed between 1903-5, it piece was initially not well received, but soon became one of Debussy's most admired orchestral works. La mer is scored for 2 flutes, piccolo, 2 oboes, cor anglais, 2 clarinets, 3 bassoons, contrabassoon, 4 horns, 3 trumpets, 2 cornets, 3 trombones, tuba, timpani, bass drum, cymbals, triangle, tamtam, glockenspiel, 2 harps and strings. The work has ... more

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
La Mer - Complete Score (Orchestra)
La Mer - Complete Score (Orchestra)
La Mer - Piccolo, Flute 1/2
La Mer - Oboe 1/2, English Horn
La Mer - Clarinet 1/2 (A, B♭)
La Mer - Bassoon 1/2, 3, Contrabassoon
La Mer - Horn 1/2, 3/4 (F)
La Mer - Trumpet 1/2, 3 (F), Cornet 1/2 (C)
La Mer - Trombone 1, 2, 3, Tuba
La Mer - Timpani, Bass Drum, Tam-Tam, Glockenspiel, Cymbals, Triangle
La Mer - Harp 1/2
La Mer - Violins I
La Mer - Violins II
La Mer - Violas
La Mer - Cellos
La Mer - Basses

Claude Debussy

Claude-Achille Debussy was a French composer. Along with Maurice Ravel, he was one of the most prominent figures working within the field ...