Waltzes, Op. 8

Agustín Barrios Mangoré composed his Waltzes, Op. 8 during the first half of the 20th century. The first of these to be published was the no. 4, by Ricordi Americana in Buenos Aires (1952). Waltz no. 1 was published in 1976 by Belwin Mills. The first two pieces of the Op. 8 set have nicknames, namely Primavera (spring) and Junto a tu corazón (close to your heart).

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Waltzes, Op. 8 - Complete score
Waltzes, Op. 8 - Waltz no. 1 'Primavera'
Waltzes, Op. 8 - Waltz no. 3
Waltzes, Op. 8 - Waltz no. 4

Agustin Barrios Mangore

Agustín Pío Barrios (also known as Agustín Barrios Mangoré), was a Paraguayan classical guitarist and composer, best known for his 1921 magnum ...