Valse mélancolique / Le Regret, Op. 332

This piece in F sharp minor was originally composed by Charles Mayer, and titled 'Le Regret, Op. 332'. For many years it was incorrectly attributed to Chopin under the title 'Valse mélancolique in F-sharp minor' A1/7. It was re-published around 1930 and later in 1986. In 2012 it was discovered, through the Berlin Staatsbibliothek, that the piece had been indeed composed by Charles Mayer in 1861 (or before) in a more elaborated form, and that the 'Chopin' version is lacking a significant amount of music.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Le Regret, Op. 332 - Complete Score
Composer Form Instrument Period
Charles Mayer Waltz Piano Romantic