2 Mazurkas, Op. 40

Alexander Scriabin wrote his two Mazurkas, catalogued as Op. 40, in 1903. They were first published one year later. This was a prolific period for Scribian, as he wrote a number of preludes, etueds and piano pieces. The first Mazurka, in D flat major and marked Allegro, shows a use of harmony typical of Scriabin, but has an overall cheerful quality.It lasts about two minutes. The second mazurka features a light mood too, and it's slightly shorter than the first.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title Download
Two Mazurkas, Op. 40

Alexander Scriabin

Alexander Nikolayevich Scriabin was a Russian composer and pianist who initially developed a lyrical and idiosyncratic tonal language inspired by the music ...