3 Morceaux, Op. 1

3 Morceaux, Op.1 is a set of three pieces for solo harmonium composed in 1852 by Camille Saint-Saëns and first published in 1858. The first piece, 'Méditation' is in the key of C major, and dedicated to Madame Eugéne Deviverto. The second one is a Barcarolle in F sharp minor, dedicated to Mademoiselle Berthe de Tinan. The third piece, in the key of D major, is titled 'Prière', and bears a dedication to Madame Astrée Devivier.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
3 Morceaux, Op. 1 - I. Méditation (Paris: E. Girod, n.d.)
3 Morceaux, Op. 1 - II. Barcarolle (Paris: E. Girod, n.d.)
3 Morceaux, Op. 1 - III. Prière (Paris: E. Girod, n.d.)
Composer Form Instrument Period
Camille Saint-Saëns Piece Organ Romantic

Camille Saint-Saëns

Charles-Camille Saint-Saens was a French Late-Romantic composer, organist, conductor, and pianist. He is known especially for The Carnival of the Animals, Danse ...