El sombrero de tres picos, Suite No.1

This is the first of two suites for orchestra extracted by Falla from the complete ballet. It includes all the major dances from Part I of the ballet, minus some "fill" music, and transplants one dance from near the end of the ballet. No general score is available.

This sheet contains the following parts:

Sheet Title View score Download
Flute 1, 2 (2nd doubling on Piccolo)
Oboe 1, 2 (2nd doubling on English Horn)
Clarinet 1, 2
Bassoon 1, 2
Horn 1, 2
Trumpet 1, 2
Timpani, Percussion Score:Xylophone/Cymbals/Glockenspiel
Violins I
Violins II

Manuel de Falla

Manuel de Falla y Matheu was a Spanish composer. With Isaac Albéniz and Enrique Granados he is one of Spain's most important ...