Johannes Frederik Frøhlich

Johannes Frederik Frøhlich Mузыкальные Записи

  • Рожден
    21st Август 1806
  • Умер
    21st Май 1860
  • Место рождения

Johannes Frederik Fröhlich (or Frølich), a Danish violinist, conductor and composer, was a precursor of Niels Gade and J.P.E. Hartmann, and a central figure in Danish musical circles during the Romantic era. He was a pupil of violinists Claus Schall and Friedrich Kuhlau. From 1827 he worked at the Royal Theatre, Copenhagen, where he was chief conductor from 1836. Fröhlich was a co-founder of the Music Society of Copenhagen and its first chairman. He wrote a symphony (in E-flat, Op. 33), and choral works and chamber music, as well as violin and piano compositions and a violin concerto. He wrote ballet music for the ballet-master and choreographer August Bournonville, founder of the Danish ballet tradition. The main cache of his musical manuscripts is conserved in the Kongelige Bibliotek, Copenhagen.

Фильтр Скрыть
Instruments Flute
Forms Duet