Tchaikovsky 12 Pieces, Op. 40

Tchaikovsky finished writing his 12 pieces for piano in 1878, and published them the following year in Moscow via P. Jurgenson. Though the autographed work has no dedication, the published edition was dedicated to the composer's brother. Save for a two numbers, the majority of the collection was written in 1878, making it contemporary with his Violin Concerto. In a letter to his patroness Tchaikovsky said that he wished to write a new piece each morning.
Приложение для прослушивания радио
Get the Radio App

Поток отличной классической музыки в Интернете, на мобильном телефоне или Apple TV

Скачать приложение



Waltz in F sharp minor, no. 9 from Op. 40


12 Pieces, Op. 40


Вопросов пока нет.