Lyric Pieces - Book VIII, Op. 65

Edvard Grieg published his Lyric Pieces (Lyriske stykker) in ten volumes, starting in 1867 with Op. 12 and finishing in 1901 with Op. 71. The seventh volume, written in 1896, and published in 1897, consists of 6 pieces, named Fra ungdomsdagene (From early years),  Bondens sang (Peasant's song), Tungsinn (Melancholy),  Salong (Salon), I balladetone (Ballad), and Bryllupsdag på Troldhaugen (Wedding Day at Troldhaugen). The 10-book collection includes several of his best known pieces, such as Wedding Day at Troldhaugen (Bryllupsdag på Troldhaugen)To Spring (Til våren ... more

About this Piece


Sheet Music

Title Favorite Download
Sheet Music Lyric Pieces (Book VIII) Op. 65 - Complete Score Favorite Download

Music recordings

Title Performer Preview Favorite License Download
Recording Lyric Pieces, Op. 65 - VI. Wedding Day at Troldhaugen Favorite Download



There are no questions yet.