Lyric Pieces - Book 4, Op. 47

Edvard Grieg published his Lyric Pieces (Lyriske stykker) in ten volumes, starting in 1867 with Op. 12 and finishing in 1901 with Op. 71. The fourth volume, written in  1886-8, and published in 1888, consists of 7 pieces, named Valse-Impromptu, Albumblad (Albumleaf), Melodi (Melody), Halling, Melankoli (Melancholy), Springtanz (Spring dance, composed 1872?; revised 1888), and Elegi (Elegy). The 10-book collection includes several of his best known pieces, such as Wedding Day at Troldhaugen (Bryllupsdag på Troldhaugen)To Spring (Til våren), March of the Trolls (Trolltog), and Butterfly (Sommerfugl). Grieg ... more

About this Piece

Previous page Page # of #Next page
Become a Patron!
Radio App

Get the Radio App

Stream great classical music on the Web, Mobile or Apple TV

Download the App

Sheet Music

Sheet Music Lyric Pieces (Book 4) Op. 47 - Complete Score


There are no questions yet.