Lyric Pieces - Book 5, Op. 54

Edvard Grieg published his Lyric Pieces (Lyriske stykker) in ten volumes, starting in 1867 with Op. 12 and finishing in 1901 with Op. 71. The fifth volume, written in 1889-91, and published in 1891, consists of 6 pieces, named Gjetergutt (Shepherd's boy), Gangar (Norwegian march), Trolltog (March of the Dwarfs), Notturno, Scherzo, and Klokkeklang (Bell ringing). Numbers 1 to 4 were later reworked as the orchestral Lyric Suite. The 10-book collection includes several of his best known pieces, such as Wedding Day at Troldhaugen (Bryllupsdag på Troldhaugen)To Spring (Til ... more

Radio App
Get the Radio App

Stream great classical music on the Web, Mobile or Apple TV

Download the App


RecordingLyric Pieces, Op. 54 - IV. Notturno


Lyric Pieces - Book 5, Op. 54


There are no questions yet.